Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 21st, 2011

I’ve been sporting a high bun this month, ever since I picked up a Conair bun maker (on sale for $3.99 ) at Walgreens on a whim. I love how quick and easy this is because there’s no teasing or curling your hair needed. After poking around on YouTube, I came across the “Magic Bun Maker”. Now I’m curious to try that too!

Lipsticks I’ve been wearing this spring (pinks and a red):

Must haves? 

Revlon-   “Cha Cha Cherry” – a sheer glossy watermelon/cherry red color (not an in-your-face red), gives you a natural just bitten look. 

               “All about Pink” – beautiful hot rosey-pink color in matte finish

MAC-   “See Sheer”  – very pretty, coral raspberry color with gold shimmers (think NAR’s orgasm), goes on sheer and looks very natural, like a “my lips but better” color. (I swatched Revlon’s “Coralberry” to compare because although it looks like a close match when swatched on my arm, it does not appear the same on my lips! The latter is a much more pigmented and is a shimmery coral-pink color. Coralberry only looks okay on me, I don’t love it.)

NYX-  “Femme”  -creamy hot-peachy pink. For comparison, I swatched it next to “All about pink” (hot rosey-pink).

I love the quality of Revlon’s lipsticks. They have excellent pigmentation, smooth application and great lasting power like a high-end product. Their current color range is pretty awesome and I can’t wait to get more.

Aromaleigh Lippies discontinued! 😦

Back in the day, I use to wear Clingue’s lipstick in “Creamy Nude” everyday because it goes with everything. But ever since I discovered Aromaleigh’s lip glosses in 2006, I started loving bright, fun colors.

Aromaleigh’s lip glosses are amazing and made with premium natural ingredients. They come in a click-brush style applicator like Stila’s Lip Glaze. The finish is smooth and shiny like a lip gloss but pigmentation and staying power of a lipstick. I usually wear them on it’s own because they are quite opaque. I love the smell too, reminds me of a tootsie roll! Sadly, they’ve been discontinued because the owner decided to leave the business. I wish I had ordered more; there were 20 colors to choose from and cost around $4 when they go on sale. I didn’t find out until it was too late. These glosses are like gold to me right now because I have yet to find a dupe!

Read Full Post »